ISFDB banner

2011 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Who Fears Death Nnedi Okorafor
Nomination Redemption in Indigo Karen Lord
Nomination The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms N. K. Jemisin
Nomination The Silent Land Graham Joyce
Nomination Under Heaven Guy Gavriel Kay
Nomination Zoo City Lauren Beukes
Best Novella
Win The Maiden Flight of McCauley's Bellerophon Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Bone and Jewel Creatures Elizabeth Bear
Nomination The Broken Man Michael Byers
Nomination The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers Beneath the Queen's Window Rachel Swirsky
Nomination The Mystery Knight: A Tale of the Seven Kingdoms George R. R. Martin
Nomination The Thief of Broken Toys Tim Lebbon
Best Short Fiction
Win Fossil-Figures Joyce Carol Oates
Nomination Beautiful Men Christopher Fowler
Nomination Booth's Ghost Karen Joy Fowler
Nomination Ponies Kij Johnson
Nomination Tu Sufrimiento Shall Protect Us Mercurio D. Rivera
Best Collection
Win What I Didn't See and Other Stories Karen Joy Fowler
Nomination Holiday M. Rickert
Nomination Sourdough and Other Stories Angela Slatter
Nomination The Ammonite Violin & Others
Caitlín R. Kiernan?Caitlin R. Kiernan
Nomination The Third Bear Jeff VanderMeer
Best Anthology
Win My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me: Forty New Fairy Tales Kate Bernheimer and Carmen Giménez Smith
Nomination Black Wings: New Tales of Lovecraftian Horror S. T. Joshi
Nomination Haunted Legends Ellen Datlow and Nick Mamatas
Nomination Stories: All-New Tales Neil Gaiman and Al Sarrantonio
Nomination Swords & Dark Magic Lou Anders and Jonathan Strahan
Nomination The Way of the Wizard John Joseph Adams
Best Artist
Win --- Kinuko Y. Craft
Nomination --- Shaun Tan
Nomination --- Vincent Chong
Nomination --- Richard A. Kirk
Nomination --- John Picacio
Life Achievement
Win ---- Peter S. Beagle
Win ---- Angélica Gorodischer
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win for Twelfth Planet Press Alisa Krasnostein
Nomination for Bibliophile Stalker Charles Tan
Nomination for Brighton Shock!: The Souvenir Book Of The World Horror Convention 2010 Stephen Jones and Michael Marshall Smith and Amanda Foubister
Nomination for Sybil's Garage and Senses Five Press Matthew Kressel
Nomination for The World SF Blog Lavie Tidhar
Special Award, Professional
Win for Angry Robot Marc Gascoigne
Nomination for Bragelonne
Stéphane Marsan?Stephane Marsan
Alain Névant?Alain Nevant
Nomination for ChiZine Publications Brett Alexander Savory and Sandra Kasturi
Nomination for editing and anthologies John Joseph Adams
Nomination for editing at Pyr Lou Anders

Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)