ISFDB banner

2014 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win A Stranger in Olondria Sofia Samatar
Nomination Dust Devil on a Quiet Street Richard Bowes
Nomination The Golem and the Jinni Helene Wecker
Nomination The Land Across Gene Wolfe
Nomination The Ocean at the End of the Lane Neil Gaiman
Best Novella
Win Wakulla Springs Andy Duncan and Ellen Klages
Nomination Black Helicopters
Caitlín R. Kiernan?Caitlin R. Kiernan
Nomination Burning Girls Veronica Schanoes
Nomination Six-Gun Snow White Catherynne M. Valente
Nomination The Sun And I K. J. Parker
Best Short Fiction
Win The Prayer of Ninety Cats
Caitlín R. Kiernan?Caitlin R. Kiernan
Nomination Effigy Nights Yoon Ha Lee
Nomination If You Were a Dinosaur, My Love Rachel Swirsky
Nomination Selkie Stories Are for Losers Sofia Samatar
Nomination The Ink Readers of Doi Saket (translation of De inktlezers van Doi Saket) Thomas Olde Heuvelt
Best Collection
Win The Ape's Wife and Other Stories
Caitlín R. Kiernan?Caitlin R. Kiernan
Nomination Flowers of the Sea: Thirteen Stories and Two Novellas Reggie Oliver
Nomination How the World Became Quiet: Myths of the Past, Present, and Future Rachel Swirsky
Nomination North American Lake Monsters: Stories Nathan Ballingrud
Nomination The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All and Other Stories Laird Barron
Best Anthology
Win Dangerous Women Gardner Dozois and George R. R. Martin
Nomination End of the Road Jonathan Oliver
Nomination Fearsome Journeys Jonathan Strahan
Nomination Flotsam Fantastique: The Souvenir Book of the World Fantasy Convention 2013 Stephen Jones
Nomination Queen Victoria's Book of Spells Ellen Datlow and Terri Windling
Nomination xo Orpheus: Fifty New Myths Kate Bernheimer
Best Artist
Win ---- Charles Vess
Nomination ---- John Picacio
Nomination ---- Julie Dillon
Nomination ---- Zelda Devon
Nomination ---- Galen Dara
Life Achievement
Win ---- Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
Win ---- Ellen Datlow
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Clarkesworld Magazine - 2013 Neil Clarke
Nomination A Fantastical Librarian Mieneke van der Salm
Nomination Beneath Ceaseless Skies - 2013 Scott H. Andrews
Nomination Clarion West Administration Leslie Howle
Nomination Fantasy-Faction Marc Aplin
Special Award, Professional
Win Art Direction of Irene Gallo
Win Subterranean Press William K. Schafer
Nomination Centipede Press Jerad Walters
Nomination Editing at Ace Books Ginjer Buchanan
Nomination Magazine and Anthology Editing John Joseph Adams
Nomination Wonderbook: The Illustrated Guide to Creating Imaginative Fiction Jeff VanderMeer

Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)