ISFDB banner

2018 World Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for World Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -   -   -   -  1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Jade City Fonda Lee
The Changeling Victor LaValle
Nomination Ka: Dar Oakley in the Ruin of Ymr John Crowley
Nomination Spoonbenders Daryl Gregory
Nomination The City of Brass S. A. Chakraborty
Nomination The Strange Case of the Alchemist's Daughter Theodora Goss
Best Long Fiction
Win Passing Strange Ellen Klages
Nomination In Calabria Peter S. Beagle
Nomination Mapping the Interior Stephen Graham Jones
Nomination The Black Tides of Heaven JY Yang
Nomination The Teardrop Method Simon Avery
Best Short Fiction
Win The Birding: A Fairy Tale Natalia Theodoridou
Nomination Carnival Nine Caroline M. Yoachim
Nomination Clearly Lettered in a Mostly Steady Hand Fran Wilde
Nomination Old Souls Fonda Lee
Nomination Welcome to Your Authentic Indian Experience™ Rebecca Roanhorse
Best Collection
Win The Emerald Circus Jane Yolen
Nomination Down and Out in Purgatory: The Collected Stories of Tim Powers Tim Powers
Nomination Her Body and Other Parties Carmen Maria Machado
Nomination Tender Sofia Samatar
Nomination Wicked Wonders Ellen Klages
Best Anthology
Win The New Voices of Fantasy Peter S. Beagle and Jacob Weisman
Nomination Black Feathers: Dark Avian Tales Ellen Datlow
Nomination The Best of Subterranean William Schafer
Nomination The Book of Swords Gardner Dozois
Nomination The Djinn Falls in Love & Other Stories Mahvesh Murad and Jared Shurin
Best Artist
Win ---- Gregory Manchess
Nomination ---- Fiona Staples
Nomination ---- Rima Staines
Nomination ---- Omar Rayyan
Nomination ---- Victo Ngai
Life Achievement
Win ---- Elizabeth R. Wollheim
Win ---- Charles de Lint
Special Award, Non-Professional
Win Fiyah - 2017 Justina Ireland and Troy L. Wiggins
Nomination Beneath Ceaseless Skies - 2017 Scott H. Andrews
Nomination PodCastle - 2017 Jen R. Albert and Khaalidah Muhammad-Ali
Nomination Tartarus Press Ray B. Russell and Rosalie Parker
Nomination Uncanny Magazine - 2017 Lynne M. Thomas and Michael Damian Thomas
Special Award, Professional
Nomination is for Harry Brockway, Patrick McGrath, and Danel Olson
Writing Madness Patrick McGrath
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction - 2017 C. C. Finlay
Nomination is for the editor, Leslie Klinger
The New Annotated Frankenstein (variant of Frankenstein, or, The Modern Prometheus) Mary Shelley
for DreamHaven Books
---- Greg Ketter
for Art Direction at Tor Books and
---- Irene Gallo

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)