ISFDB banner

2019 Sir Julius Vogel Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Sir Julius Vogel Award

2000's:  -   -  2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022  -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Into the Sounds Lee Murray
Nomination Restoration Day Deborah Makarios
Nomination Teeth of the Wolf Lee Murray and Dan Rabarts
Nomination The Kingfisher's Debt Kura Carpenter
Nomination The Voyage of the White Cloud M. Darusha Wehm
Best Youth Novel
Win Lutapolii: White Dragon of the South Deryn Pittar
Nomination Ezaara Eileen Mueller
Nomination Quest A. J. Ponder
Nomination The Suburban Book of the Dead Jamie Sands
Nomination When Gina Pressed Enter Elise De Silva
Best Novella / Novelette
Win The Martian Job M. Darusha Wehm
Nomination Skin Deep Violet Penrose
Nomination The Glassblower's Peace James Rowland
Nomination Where the Sun Does Not Shine Paul Mannering
Best Short Story
Win Girls Who Do Not Drown A. C. Buchanan
Nomination A Devoted Husband Melanie Harding-Shaw
Nomination Dead End Town Lee Murray
Nomination On the Run Kevin Berry
Nomination We Feed the Bears of Fire and Ice Octavia Cade
Best Collected Work
Te Kōrero Ahi Kā: To Speak of the Home Fires Burning?Te Korero Ahi Ka: To Speak of the Home Fires Burning
Grace Bridges and Aaron Compton and Lee Murray
Nomination 80,000 Totally Secure Passwords That No Hacker Would Ever Guess Simon Petrie
Nomination Cthulhu: Land of the Long White Cloud Steve Proposch and Christopher Sequeira and Bryce Stevens
The Fairies of Down Under and other Pākehā Fairy Tales?The Fairies of Down Under and other Pakeha Fairy Tales
Geoff Allen
Best Professional Artwork
Win Baker Thief Laya Rose
Nomination Capricious, January 2018 Laya Rose
Nomination Quest Craig Phillips
Te Kōrero Ahi Kā: To Speak of the Home Fires Burning?Te Kohrero Ahi Kah: To Speak of the Home Fires Burning
Evelyn Doyle
Best Professional Production / Publication
Win Full Circle John Toon
Nomination Breach - 2018 Peter Kirk
Nomination Info Text subtitles for Earthshock, on Doctor Who: The Collection Season 19 Blu-ray Box Set Paul Scoones
Nomination New Orbit Magazine - 2018 Naomi Moore
web comic
Overgrown Laya Rose
Nomination Writing from a Dark Place Lee Murray
Best Dramatic Presentation
Win Wellington Paranormal (IMDB) Jermaine Clement and Jackie van Beek
Nomination Mortal Engines (IMDB) Christian Rivers
Best Fan Production / Publication
Win Star Trek in the Park The Trouble with Tribbles
Nomination Phoenixine John Howell and Lynelle Howell
Nomination The Future According to Mikey
Best Fan Artwork
Win The Thirteenth Doctor Laya Rose
Best New Talent
Win ---- Kura Carpenter
Nomination ---- Anna Ryan
Nomination ---- Saf Davidson
Nomination ---- M. W. Innes-Jones
Nomination ---- Deborah Makarios
Nomination ---- Fraser Newman

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)