ISFDB banner

2021 Sir Julius Vogel Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Sir Julius Vogel Award

2000's:  -   -  2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022  -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
The Stone Wētā?The Stone Weta
Octavia Cade
Nomination Blood of the Sun Lee Murray and Dan Rabarts
Nomination Gad's Army: The Unofficial War Stories of Section M Drew Bryenton
Nomination The Court of Mortals A. J. Lancaster
Nomination Transference B. T. Keaton
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians H. G. Parry
* Alpha Night Nalini Singh
* Blade of Glass Richard Parry
* Deuterium Shine Sean Monaghan
* DietVale Andrene N. Low
* Driftdead Mike Johnson
* Icarus J. J. Mathews
* Rotten Aaron Dick
* The Animals in That Country Laura Jean McKay
* The Forger and the Thief Kirsten McKenzie
* The Hellhound's Un-Christmas Miracle Zoe Chant
* The Other Side of the Mirror Jamie Sands
* The Wound of Words Deborah Makarios
* Tomorrow the World M. K. Joseph
Best Youth Novel
Win These Violent Delights Chloe Gong
Nomination Brasswitch and Bot Gareth Ward
Nomination Follow Me in Terri Sinclair
Nomination Golden City S. R. Manssen
Nomination High Tide Grace Bridges
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Wolf for a Spell Karah Sutton
* Across the Risen Sea Bren MacDibble
* Charlie Tangaroa and the Creature from the Sea T. K. Roxborogh
* Facing the Shadow Isa Pearl Ritchie
* Good Ship Hartford Sean Monaghan
* Into the Labyrinth Isa Pearl Ritchie
* Moneyland: Payback Michael Botur
* Raven Wild Chaz Harris and Adam Reynolds and Caitlin Spice
* Secret Project Kevin Berry
* Somewhere Else Sally McLennan
* The Ghosts on the Hill Bill Nagelkerke
Best Novella / Novelette
Win No Man's Land A. J. Fitzwater
Nomination Hexes & Vexes Nova Blake
Nomination How to Get a Girlfriend (When You're a Terrifying Monster) Marie Cardno
Nomination Marbles Sean Monaghan
Nomination Riverwitch Rem Wigmore
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* East Flows The River: 河梁之谊 Michelle Kan
* Familiars and Foes Helen Vivienne Fletcher
* Kua Hinga Te Kauri Dan Rabarts
* Overdues and Occultism Jamie Sands
* Succulents and Spells Andi C. Buchanan
* The Paresach's Tulips Dylan Horrocks
* Wibble and Pplimz, Investigators for Hire M. Darusha Wehm
Best Short Story
Win For Want of Human Parts Casey Lucas
Nomination Arachne's Web James Rowland
Nomination Salt Water, Rose Red E. Celeste
Nomination Synaesthete Malanie Harding-Shaw
Nomination The Good Wife Lee Murray
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Chicken for Miss Cuthbert Grace Bridges
* A Consensus Told in Chromatophores Andi C. Buchanan
* A Problem Pip Adam
* Black Cloud Sunshine Dan Rabarts
* Cetaceous Secrets of the Jewelled Nadit A. J. Fitzwater
* Come Water, Be One of Us Octavia Cade
* Discord Piper Mejia
* Even the Clearest Water Andi C. Buchanan
* Frangipani Wishes Lee Murray
* Ghost Bus Anna Kirtlan
* How to Build a Unicorn A. J. Fitzwater
* Long Drop Tabatha Wood
* Magic for Christmas Rem Wigmore
* Night Fishing S. A. McKenzie
* Night Wolves Tabatha Wood
* One Hundred Sean Monaghan
* Otto Hahn Speaks to the Dead Octavia Cade
Pūkeko: The Blue Swamp Hen?Pukeko: The Blue Swamp Hen
Grace Bridges
* Paperwork Kirsten McKenzie
* Phoenix Claws Lee Murray
* Promise to Meet Me at the Seventh Stream Where the Waters Run Away to the Sea Jack Remiel Cottrell
* Resilience Octavia Cade
* Salvage Andi C. Buchanan
* The Day I Skipped School Michael Botur
* The Hirsute Pursuit A. J. Fitzwater
* The Last White Rhinoceros Witi Ihimaera
* The Night I Helped an Interstellar Bogan Anna Kirtlan
* The Oriental Bay Piranhas Anna Kirtlan
* The Turbine at the End of the World James Rowland
* They Probably Play the Viola Jack Remiel Cottrell
* Tributary Rem Wigmore
* Where a Good Town May Take Us A. C. Buchanan
* Where We Walk, We Walk On Bones Karen Healey
* Whiti Te Ra (Let the Sun Shine) Grace Bridges
* Writing on the Rat Michael Botur
* You and Me at the End of the World Dave Agnew
* Young Cinrak A. J. Fitzwater
Best Collected Work
Win The Voyages of Cinrak the Dapper A. J. Fitzwater
Nomination Ghost Bus: Tales from Wellington's Dark Side Anna Kirtlan
Nomination Grotesque: Monster Stories Lee Murray
Nomination The Better Sister and Other Stories Piper Mejia
Nomination Year's Best Aotearoa New Zealand Science Fiction & Fantasy: V2 Marie Hodgkinson
Nomination Year's Best Aotearoa New Zealand Science Fiction & Fantasy: V3 Marie Hodgkinson
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Jingle Spells: Witchy Christmas Stories uncredited
* Monsters in the Garden: An Anthology of Aotearoa Elizabeth Knox and David Larsen
* Reading the Signs Janis Freegard
* The Mythology of Salt and Other Stories Octavia Cade
Best Professional Artwork
Win No Man's Land Laya Rose
Nomination The Chaos Curse Vivienne To
The Stone Wētā?The Stone Weta
Emma Weakley
Nomination Year's Best Aotearoa New Zealand Science Fiction & Fantasy: V2 Laya Rose
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Arachne's Web Laya Rose
* Aurealis, July 2020 Emma Weakley
* Beyond Belief William Dresden
* Em from the Luminous Dead Laya Rose
* Like Clocks Work Laya Rose
* Monsters in the Garden: An Anthology of Aotearoa Rodney Smith
* Reading the Signs Neil Johnstone
* Scary Tales William Dresden
* The Fallen Hero Vivienne To
Best Professional Production / Publication
Win How NZ's Best Fantasy and Science Fiction Writers Got Shafted on a Global Stage Casey Lucas
Nomination Aotearoa Is Not Middle-Earth Alexander Stronach
Nomination Fantastical Worlds and Futures at the World's Edge: A History of New Zealand Science Fiction and Fantasy Simon Litten and Sean McMullen
Nomination Masterpiece (Or Artful Dodgers) Michelle Kan
Nomination This is Not the End, chapters 1.5-2.10 Deanna Gunn
Nomination Wonderland Nights: White Rabbit's Diary Sky Bear Games
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Dramatic Chairing of the 2020 WSFS Business Meeting Darusha Wehm
Best Fan Production / Publication
Win FIYAHCON Guest of Honour Speech Cassie Hart
Nomination Codex Stephen Brough
Nomination CoNZealand: 78th World Science Fiction Convention Darusha Wehm
Nomination Dramatic Chairing of the 2020 WSFS Business Meeting Darusha Wehm
Nomination Mollymauk Tealeaf Court of Jesters Michelle Kan
Nomination Phoenixine John Toon and Jo Toon
Best Fan Writing
Win Alone Together at the Edge of the World Andi C. Buchanan
Nomination "Review of Hello Strange, by Dylan Howell"
Nomination An Exploration of Menstruation in Horror and Dark Fiction Tabatha Wood
Nomination Queer Speculative Aotearoa New Zealand A. J. Fitzwater
Nomination SITREP Alex Lindsay
Nomination What If Kyra Saywell
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Pass the Rules Jo Toon
Best Fan Artwork
Win Blue and Red (This is How You Lose the Time War) Laya Rose
Nomination Destiny & dead people tea Michelle Kan
Nomination Faerie Ring Michelle Kan
Nomination Gyre from The Luminous Dead Laya Rose
Nomination Ministry for Public Art Shaun Garea
Nomination Oriental Bay Piranhas Shaun Garea
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Caducace Clay Michelle Kan
Best New Talent
Win ---- A. J. Lancaster
Nomination ---- Chloe Gong
Nomination ---- Deanna Gunn
Nomination ---- Kate Haley
Nomination ---- B. T. Keaton
Nomination ---- Deborah Makarios
Services To Fandom
Win ---- CoNZealand Crew
Nomination ---- Nigel Rowe and et al
Services To Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror
Win ---- Cassie Hart
Nomination ---- Lee Murray

Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)