ISFDB banner

2008 Shirley Jackson Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Shirley Jackson Award

2000's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -  2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win Generation Loss Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Baltimore, or, the Steadfast Tin Soldier and the Vampire Christopher Golden and Mike Mignola
Nomination Sharp Teeth Toby Barlow
Nomination The Terror Dan Simmons
This nomination was for a non-genre mystery.
Tokyo Year Zero David Peace
Best Novella
Win Vacancy Lucius Shepard
The nomination was for "12 Collections" as a novella. We list the novella in its constituent parts as 12 separate short stories. This award record should not be considered to be for "The Teashop", the only story in the collection that is not part of the nominated novella.
12 Collections & The Teashop (translation of
Dvanaest zbirki i čajdžinica?Dvanaest zbirki i cajdzinica
Dvanaest zbirki i chajdzhinica
Zoran Živković?Zoran Zivkovic
Nomination Illyria Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Procession of the Black Sloth Laird Barron
Nomination The Mermaids Robert Edric
Nomination The Scalding Rooms Conrad Williams
Best Novelette
Win The Janus Tree Glen Hirshberg
Nomination The Forest Laird Barron
Nomination The Swing Don Tumasonis
Nomination The Tenth Muse William Browning Spencer
Nomination Thumbprint Joe Hill
Best Short Fiction
Win The Monsters of Heaven Nathan Ballingrud
Nomination A Murder of Crows Elizabeth Ziemska
Nomination Holiday M. Rickert
Nomination Something in the Mermaid Way Carrie Laben
Nomination The Third Bear Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination Unique Chicken Goes in Reverse Andy Duncan
Best Collection
Win The Imago Sequence and Other Stories Laird Barron
Nomination Like You'd Understand, Anyway: Stories Jim Shepard
Nomination Old Devil Moon Christopher Fowler
Nomination The Bone Key Sarah Monette
Nomination The Entire Predicament Lucy Corin
Best Anthology
Win Inferno: New Tales of Terror and the Supernatural Ellen Datlow
Nomination At Ease with the Dead Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination Dark Delicacies II: Fear Jeff Gelb and Del Howison
Nomination Logorrhea: Good Words Make Good Stories John Klima
Nomination Wizards: Magical Tales from the Masters of Modern Fantasy Jack Dann and Gardner Dozois

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)