ISFDB banner

2009 Shirley Jackson Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Shirley Jackson Award

2000's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -  2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022  -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Win The Shadow Year Jeffrey Ford
Nomination Alive in Necropolis Doug Dorst
Nomination Pandemonium Daryl Gregory
Nomination Tender Morsels Margo Lanagan
Nomination The Man on the Ceiling Melanie Tem and Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination The Resurrectionist Jack O'Connell
Best Novella
Win Disquiet Julia Leigh
Nomination Dormitory (translation of
Yōko Ogawa?Yoko Ogawa
Nomination Living with the Dead Darrell Schweitzer
Nomination N. Stephen King
Nomination The Long Trial of Nolan Dugatti Stephen Graham Jones
Best Novelette
Win Pride and Prometheus John Kessel
68° 07′ 15″ N, 31° 36′ 44″ W?68 Degrees 07 Minutes 15 Seconds N, 31 degrees 36 Minutes 44 Seconds W
Conrad Williams
Nomination Hunger-Moon Deborah Noyes
Nomination Penguins of the Apocalypse William Browning Spencer
Nomination The Lagerstätte Laird Barron
Nomination The Situation Jeff VanderMeer
Best Short Fiction
Win The Pile Michael Bishop
Nomination Evidence of Love in a Case of Abandonment: One Daughter's Personal Account M. Rickert
Nomination Intertropical Convergence Zone Nadia Bulkin
Nomination The Dinner Party Joshua Ferris
Nomination The Inner City Karen Heuler
Best Collection
Win The Diving Pool
Yōko Ogawa?Yoko Ogawa
Nomination A Better Angel Chris Adrian
Nomination Dangerous Laughter Steven Millhauser
Nomination Just After Sunset Stephen King
Nomination The Girl on the Fridge Etgar Keret
Nomination Wild Nights! Joyce Carol Oates
Best Anthology
Win The New Uncanny: Tales of Unease Sarah Eyre and Ra Page
Nomination Bound for Evil: Curious Tales of Books Gone Bad Tom English
Nomination Exotic Gothic 2: New Tales of Taboo Danel Olson
Nomination Fast Ships, Black Sails Ann VanderMeer and Jeff VanderMeer
Nomination Shades of Darkness Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)