ISFDB banner

2023 Shirley Jackson Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Shirley Jackson Award

2000's:  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   -  2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Novel
Nomination Beulah Christi Nogle
Nomination Jackal Erin E. Adams
Nomination The Dead Friends Society Paul Gandersman and Peter Hall
Nomination The Devil Takes You Home Gabino Iglesias
Nomination Unwieldy Creatures Addie Tsai
This seems to be phycological horror and therefore out of ISFDB's scope.
Where I End Sophie White
Best Novella
Nomination Bound Feet Kelsea Yu
Nomination Catastrophe Deirdre Danklin
Nomination Lure Tim McGregor
Nomination Pomegranates Priya Sharma
Nomination The Bone Lantern Angela Slatter
Nomination The Wehrwolf Alma Katsu
Best Novelette
Nomination Azeman, or the Testament of Quincey Morris Lisa Moore
Nomination Challawa Usman T. Malik
Nomination Sweetbaby Thomas Ha
Nomination This Place Is Best Shunned David Erik Nelson
Nomination What the Dead Know Nghi Vo
Best Short Fiction
Nomination Brother Maternitas Viktor Athelstan
Nomination Dick Pig Ian Muneshwar
First appeared in VASTARIEN: A Literary Journal, Vol. 5, Issue 1
Halogen Sky Wendy N. Wagner
Nomination Pre-Simulation Consultation XF007867 Kim Fu
First appeared in The Southern Review, Autumn 2022
The Church of Divine Electricity Emily Mitchell
Best Collection
Nomination And at My Back I Always Hear Scott Nicolay
Nomination Breakable Things Cassandra Khaw
Nomination Hell Hath No Sorrow like a Woman Haunted R. J. Joseph
Nomination Lesser Known Monsters of the 21st Century Kim Fu
Nomination Splendid Anatomies Allison Wyss
Nomination We Are Here To Hurt Each Other Paula D. Ashe
Best Anthology
Nomination Chiral Mad 5 Michael Bailey
Nomination Other Terrors: An Inclusive Anthology Vince A. Liaguno and Rena Mason
Nomination Screams from the Dark: 29 Tales of Monsters and the Monstrous Ellen Datlow
Nomination The Hideous Book of Hidden Horrors Doug Murano
Nomination Your Body Is Not Your Body Max Blairstone and Alex Woodroe

Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)