ISFDB banner

2018 Australian Shadows Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Australian Shadows Award

2000's:  -   -   -   -   -  2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Novel (2011-)
Win Tide of Stone Kaaron Warren
Nomination Contrition Deborah Sheldon
Nomination Devouring Dark Alan Baxter
Nomination Teeth of the Wolf Lee Murray and Dan Rabarts
Long Fiction (2011-)
Win The Black Sea Chris Mason
Nomination Love Thee Better Kaaron Warren
Nomination Thylacines Deborah Sheldon
Nomination Time and Tide Robert Hood
Short Fiction (2011-)
Win Riptide Dan Rabarts
Nomination Planned and Expected Piper Mejia
Nomination Slither Jason Nahrung
Nomination The House of Jack's Girls Lee Battersby
Nomination The Ward of Tindalos Debbie Cowens and Matt Cowens
Collection (2011-)
Nomination Beneath the Ferny Tree David Schembri
Nomination Bones: A Collection of Monsters Andrew Cull
Nomination Shadows on the Wall Steven Paulsen
Nomination The Dalziel Files Brian Craddock
Edited Publication (2011-)
Win Hellhole: An Anthology of Subterranean Terror Lee Murray
Nomination Behind the Mask: Tales from the Id Steve Dillon
Nomination Cthulhu Deep Down Under: Volume 2 Steve Proposch and Christopher Sequeira and Bryce Stevens
Nomination Cthulhu: Land of the Long White Cloud Steve Proposch and Christopher Sequeira and Bryce Stevens
Win Revenants of the Antipodes Kyla Lee Ward
Nomination Matinee Hester J. Rock
Nomination Polarity Jay Caselberg
Nomination The Middle of the Night Rebecca Fraser
Nomination Your Mortician Knows Bee Nielsen
Graphic Novel
Win The Demon Hell Is Earth Andrew Constant
The Rocky Wood Award for Non-Fiction and Criticism
--- No Award Given This Year -------
Several of the non-fiction entries received were excellent short form pieces, with great writing, quality research, and bravery shown in addressing the various subject matter. The judges felt that none were of sufficient depth or length to qualify for the Rocky Wood Award.

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)