ISFDB banner

2018 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel
Win The Changeling Victor LaValle
Nomination Behind Her Eyes Sarah Pinborough
Nomination Relics Tim Lebbon
Nomination The Boy on the Bridge M. R. Carey
Nomination The Crow Garden Alison Littlewood
Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel
Win The Ninth Rain Jen Williams
Nomination Age of Assassins R. J. Barker
Nomination The Court of Broken Knives Anna Smith Spark
Nomination Under the Pendulum Sun Jeannette Ng
Best Novella
Win Passing Strange Ellen Klages
Nomination A Pocketful of Crows Joanne Harris
Nomination Brother's Ruin Emma Newman
Nomination Cottingley Alison Littlewood
Nomination Naming the Bones Laura Mauro
Nomination The Murders of Molly Southbourne Tade Thompson
Best Short Story
Win Looking for Laika Laura Mauro
Nomination Four Abstracts Nina Allan
Nomination Illumination Joanne Hall
Nomination Shepherds' Business Stephen Gallagher
Nomination The Anniversary Ruth EJ Booth
Nomination The Little Gift Stephen Volk
Best Collection
Win Strange Weather Joe Hill
Nomination Norse Mythology Neil Gaiman
Nomination Tanith by Choice: The Best of Tanith Lee Tanith Lee
Nomination Tender Sofia Samatar
Nomination You Will Grow Into Them Malcolm Devlin
Best Anthology
Win New Fears Mark Morris
Nomination 2084 George Sandison
Nomination Dark Satanic Mills Steve J. Shaw
Nomination Imposter Syndrome James Everington and Dan Howarth
Nomination Pacific Monsters
Margrét Helgadóttir?Margret Helgadottir
Best Non-Fiction
Win Gender Identity and Sexuality in Current Fantasy and Science Fiction F. T. Barbini
Nomination Ginger Nuts of Horror Jim Mcleod
Nomination Luminescent Threads: Connections to Octavia E. Butler Mimi Mondal and Alexandra Pierce
Nomination No Time to Spare: Thinking About What Matters Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Paperbacks from Hell: The Twisted History of '70s and '80s Horror Fiction Will Errickson and Grady Hendrix
Nomination Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me Maura McHugh
Best Artist
Win ---- Jeffrey Alan Love
Nomination ---- Ben Baldwin
Nomination ---- Sana Takeda
Nomination ---- Sophie E. Tallis
Nomination ---- Daniele Sera
Nomination ---- Victo Ngai
Best Audio
Adaptation for Radio 4
Anansi Boys Neil Gaiman and Dirk Maggs
Brave New Words Ed Fortune and Starburst Magazine
Breaking the Glass Slipper Lucy Hounsom and Charlotte Bond and Megan Leigh
Nomination Ivory Towers Richard H. Brooks and Karim Kronfli
PseudoPod Alasdair Stuart and Escape Artists
Tea & Jeopardy Emma Newman and Peter Newman
Best Comic/Graphic Novel
Win The Blood Marjorie M. Liu and Sana Takeda
Nomination Bitch Planet Vol 2: President Bitch Kelly Sue DeConnick and Taki Soma and Valentine de Landro
Nomination Grim & Bold Joshua Cornah
Nomination The Wicked + The Divine Vol 5: Imperial Phase Part 1 Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie
Nomination Tomorrow Jack Lothian and Garry Mac
Best Film/Television Production
Win Get Out (IMDB) Jordan Peele
Nomination Black Mirror, Series 4 (IMDB) Charlie Brooker
Nomination Star Wars: The Last Jedi (IMDB) Rian Johnson
Nomination Stranger Things, Season 2 (IMDB) Matt Duffer and Ross Duffer
Nomination The Good Place, Season 1 (IMDB) Michael Schur
Nomination Twin Peaks: the Return (IMDB) Mark Frost and David Lynch
Nomination Wonder Woman (IMDB) Zack Snyder and Allan Heinberg and Jason Fuchs
Best Independent Press
Win Unsung Stories George Sandison
Nomination Fox Spirit Books Adele Wearing
Nomination Grimbold Books Sammy HK Smith and Zoë Harris
Nomination NewCon Press Ian Whates
Nomination Salt Publishing
Best Magazine/Periodical
Win Shoreline of Infinity - 2017 Noel Chidwick
Nomination Black Static - 2017 Andy Cox
Nomination Ginger Nuts of Horror Jim Mcleod
Nomination Grimdark Magazine - 2017 Adrian Collins
Nomination Interzone - 2017 Andy Cox
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- N. K. Jemisin
The Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer
Win Under the Pendulum Sun Jeannette Ng
Nomination Age of Assassins R. J. Barker
Nomination Blackwing Ed McDonald
Nomination The City of Brass S. A. Chakraborty
Nomination The Court of Broken Knives Anna Smith Spark

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)