ISFDB banner

2019 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel
Win Little Eve Catriona Ward
Nomination The Cabin at the End of the World Paul Tremblay
Nomination The Way of the Worm Ramsey Campbell
Nomination Wolf's Hill Simon Bestwick
Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel
Win The Bitter Twins Jen Williams
Nomination Empire of Sand Tasha Suri
Nomination Foundryside Robert Jackson Bennett
Nomination Priest of Bones Peter McLean
Nomination The Green Man's Heir Juliet E. McKenna
Nomination The Loosening Skin Aliya Whiteley
Best Novella
Win The Tea Master and the Detective Aliette de Bodard
Nomination Binti: The Night Masquerade Nnedi Okorafor
Nomination Breakwater Simon Bestwick
Nomination The Land of Somewhere Safe Hal Duncan
Nomination The Last Temptation of Dr Valentine John Llewellyn Probert
Nomination The Only Harmless Great Thing Brooke Bolander
Best Short Fiction
Win Down Where Sound Comes Blunt G. V. Anderson
Nomination A Son of the Sea Priya Sharma
Nomination Her Blood the Apples, Her Bones the Trees Georgina Bruce
Nomination In the Gallery of Silent Screams Carole Johnstone and Chris Kelso
Nomination Telling Stories Ruth EJ Booth
Nomination Thumbsucker Robert Shearman
Best Collection
Win All the Fabulous Beasts Priya Sharma
Nomination How Long 'til Black Future Month? N. K. Jemisin
Nomination Lost Objects Marian Womack
Nomination Octoberland Thana Niveau
Nomination Resonance & Revolt Rosanne Rabinowitz
Nomination The Future Is Blue Catherynne M. Valente
Best Anthology
Win Year's Best Weird Fiction: Volume 5 Michael Kelly and Robert Shearman
Nomination Humanagerie Allen Ashley and Sarah Doyle
Nomination New Fears 2 Mark Morris
Nomination The Devil and the Deep: Horror Stories of the Sea Ellen Datlow
Nomination This Dreaming Isle Dan Coxon
Best Non-Fiction
Win Noises and Sparks Ruth EJ Booth
Nomination Ginger Nuts of Horror
Nomination Les Vampires Tim Major
Nomination The Evolution of African Fantasy and Science Fiction Francesca T. Barbini
Nomination The Full Lid Alasdair Stuart
Best Artist
Win ---- Vince Haig
Nomination ---- David Rix
Nomination ---- Daniele Serra
Nomination ---- Sophie E. Tallis
Best Audio
Win Breaking the Glass Slipper
Nomination Bedtime Stories for the End of the World
Nomination Blood on Satan's Claw Mark Morris
Nomination PodCastle
Nomination PsuedoPod
Best Comic/Graphic Novel
Win Widdershins, Vol. 7 Kate Ashwin
Nomination 100 Demon Dialogues Lucy Bellwood
Nomination B.P.R.D. Hell on Earth, Vol. 1 Mike Mignola and John Arcudi and Guy Davis and Tyler Crook and Dave Stewart
Nomination Hellboy: The Complete Short Stories, Vol. 1 Mike Mignola
Nomination Saga #49-54 Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
Nomination The Prisoner Robert S. Malan and John Cockshaw
Best Film/Television Production
Win Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse (IMDB) Phil Lord and Rodney Rothman
Nomination Annihilation (IMDB) Alex Garland
Nomination Avengers: Infinity War (IMDB) Christopher Markus and Stephen McFeely
Nomination Black Panther (IMDB) Ryan Coogler and Joe Robert Cole
Nomination Inside No. 9, series 4 (IMDB) Steve Pemberton and Reece Shearsmith
Nomination The Haunting of Hill House (IMDB) Mike Flanagan
Best Independent Press
Win Unsung Stories George Sandison
Nomination Fox Spirit Books Adele Wearing
Nomination Luna Press Publishing Francesca T. Barbini
Nomination NewCon Press Ian Whates
Best Magazine/Periodical
Win Uncanny Magazine - 2018 Lynne M. Thomas and Michael Damian Thomas
Win Uncanny Magazine - 2018 Dominik Parisien and Elsa Sjunneson-Henry
Nomination Black Static - 2018 Andy Cox
Nomination Ginger Nuts of Horror
Nomination Interzone - 2018 Andy Cox
Nomination Shoreline of Infinity - 2018 Noel Chidwick
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Ian Whates
The Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer
Win Empire of Sand Tasha Suri
Nomination Children of Blood and Bone Tomi Adeyemi
Nomination Lost Gods Micah Yongo
Nomination Lost Objects Marian Womack
Nomination The Poppy War R. F. Kuang
Nomination The Traitor God Cameron Johnston

Copyright © 1995-2023 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)