ISFDB banner

2022 British Fantasy Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for British Fantasy Award

1970's:  -   -  1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel
Win The Last House on Needless Street Catriona Ward
Nomination A Broken Darkness Premee Mohamed
Nomination A Dowry of Blood S. T. Gibson
Nomination My Heart Is a Chainsaw Stephen Graham Jones
Nomination Nothing But Blackened Teeth Cassandra Khaw
Nomination The Book of Accidents Chuck Wendig
Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel
Win She Who Became the Sun Shelley Parker-Chan
Nomination Sistersong Lucy Holland
Nomination The Black Coast Mike Brooks
Nomination The Jasmine Throne Tasha Suri
Nomination The Unbroken C. L. Clark
Nomination This Is Our Undoing Lorraine Wilson
Best Novella
Win Defekt Nino Cipri
Nomination A Spindle Splintered Alix E. Harrow
Nomination And This Is How to Stay Alive Shingai Njeri Kagunda
Nomination Matryoshka Penny Jones
Nomination These Lifeless Things Premee Mohamed
Nomination Treacle Walker Alan Garner
Best Short Fiction
Win Bathymetry Lorraine Wilson
Nomination A Flight of Birds E. M. Faulds
Nomination Fill the Thickened Lung with Breath C. A. Yates
Published in BFS Horizons #13
Henrietta T. H. Dray
Nomination O2 Arena Oghenechovwe Donald Ekpeki
Nomination Sky Eyes Julie Travis
Best Collection
Win Never Have I Ever Isabel Yap
Nomination I Spit Myself Out Tracy Fahey
Nomination The Ghost Sequences A. C. Wise
Nomination The Museum for Forgetting Pete W. Sutton
Nomination We All Have Teeth C. A. Yates
Best Anthology
Win Sinopticon: A Celebration of Chinese Science Fiction Xueting Christine Ni
Nomination Dreamland: Other Stories Sophie Essex
Nomination Out of the Darkness Dan Coxon
Nomination The Year's Best African Speculative Fiction (2021): Volume 1 Oghenechovwe Donald Ekpeki
Nomination There Is No Death, There Are No Dead Aaron J. French and Jess Landry
Nomination When Things Get Dark: Stories Inspired by Shirley Jackson Ellen Datlow
Best Non-Fiction
Win Writing the Uncanny: Essays on Crafting Strange Fiction Dan Coxon and Richard V. Hirst
Nomination After Human: A Critical History of the Human in Science Fiction from Shelley to Le Guin Thomas Connolly
Nomination Dangerous Visions and New Worlds: Radical Science Fiction, 1950 to 1985 Iain McIntyre and Andrew Nette
Nomination Ginger Nuts of Horror (website) Jim Mcleod
Nomination The Full Lid (newsletter) Alasdair Stuart and Marguerite Kenner
Nomination Worlds Apart: Worldbuilding in Fantasy and Science Fiction Francesca T. Barbini
Best Artist
Win ---- Jenni Coutts
Nomination ---- Vincent Sammy
Nomination ---- Alison Buck
Nomination ---- Randy Broecker
Nomination ---- Daniele Serra
Nomination ---- Olga Beliaeva
Best Audio
Win Monstrous Agonies H. R. Owen
Nomination Breaking the Glass Slipper Megan Leigh and Lucy Hounsom and Charlotte Bond
Nomination Daughter of Fire and Water Lyndsey Croal
Nomination PodCastle - 2022 Shingai Njeri Kagunda and Eleanor R. Wood
Nomination PseudoPod - 2022
Best Comic/Graphic Novel
Win The Girl from the Sea Molly Knox Ostertag
Nomination 2000AD
Nomination DIE Vol. 4 Kieron Gillen and Stephanie Hans
Nomination Djeliya Juni Ba
Nomination ExtraOrdinary V. E. Schwab and Enid Balam
Nomination Usagi Yojimbo: Homecoming Stan Sakai
Best Film/Television Production
Win Last Night in Soho
Nomination Candyman
Nomination Dune
Nomination In the Earth
Nomination Space Sweepers
Nomination The Green Knight
Best Independent Press
Win Luna Press Publishing
Nomination Black Shuck Books
Nomination Unsung Stories
Nomination Wizard's Tower Press
Best Magazine/Periodical
Win Apex Magazine - 2022 Lesley Conner and Jason Sizemore
Nomination Anathema - 2022 Michael Matheson and Chinelo Onwualu and Andrew Wilmot
Nomination Black Static - 2022
Nomination Ginger Nuts of Horror
Nomination Interzone - 2022 Andy Cox
Nomination Shoreline of Infinity - 2022 Noel Chidwick
The Karl Edward Wagner Award
Win ---- Maureen Kincaid Speller
The Legends of Fantasy Con Award
Win ---- Marie O'Regan and Paul Kane
The Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer
Win She Who Became the Sun Shelley Parker-Chan
Nomination Iron Widow Xiran Jay Zhao
Nomination The Gauntlet and the Fist Beneath Ian Green
Nomination The Hand of the Sun King J. T. Greathouse
Nomination This Is Our Undoing Lorraine Wilson
Nomination We All Have Teeth C. A. Yates

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)