ISFDB banner

2023 The Kitschies

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for The Kitschies

2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016  -  2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021 2022 2023  -   -   -   -   -   - 
Red Tentacle (Best Novel)
Win The Last Blade Priest W. P. Wiles
Nomination Beyond the Burn Line Paul McAuley
Nomination Our Share of Night (translation of Nuestra parte de noche) Mariana Enriquez
Nomination The Coral Bones E. J. Swift
Comic/graphic novel.
Twelve Percent Dread Emily McGovern
Golden Tentacle (Best Debut Novel)
Win Our Wives Under the Sea Julia Armfield
Nomination Brother Alive Zain Khalid
Nomination The Immortal King Rao Vauhini Vara
Nomination The Mountain in the Sea Ray Nayler
Nomination When We Were Birds Ayanna Lloyd Banwo
Inky Tentacle (Best Cover Art)
Win Paper Crusade Klara Smith
Nomination Celestial Patrick Knowles and Rachel Lancaster
Nomination Motherthing Mark Abrams
Nomination Poster Girl Lydia Blagden
This award nomination is somewhat unclear and inconsistent with ISFDB practices. The nomination announcement only credits Peter Dyer. However the credits on the book itself state "Cover design: Peter Dyer; Illustration: Istock / Geordanna Cordero", hence the cover art record being credited to Geordanna Cordero. A 2002 Design Week article about this cover begins "Art director Peter Dyer created the cover for this year's Booker Prize winner", but makes no reference to Cordero's contributions.
The Seven Moons of Maali Almeida Peter Dyer
Black Tentacle (Judges' Discretion)
Win ---- Bisha K. Ali

Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)