ISFDB banner

Award Category: 2000 Best Short Story (Locus Poll Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 2000. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
1 macs Terry Bisson
2 Ancient Engines Michael Swanwick
3 Scherzo with Tyrannosaur Michael Swanwick
4 Spindrift Stephen Baxter
5 Arthur Sternbach Brings the Curveball to Mars Kim Stanley Robinson
6 People Came from Earth Stephen Baxter
7 The Dynasters: Vol. 1: On the Downs Howard Waldrop
8 Fish in a Barrel Jonathan Carroll
9 Sexual Dimorphism Kim Stanley Robinson
10 Jennifer, Just Before Midnight William Sanders
11 Yurek Rutz, Yurek Rutz, Yurek Rutz David Marusek
12 Everywhere Geoff Ryman
12 Her Own Private Sitcom Allen Steele
14 Human Bay Robert Reed
15 Smoother Terry Bisson
16 Shiva Barry N. Malzberg
17 Ashes and Tombstones Brian Stableford
18 An Apollo Asteroid Brian W. Aldiss
18 Into the Blue Abyss Geoffrey A. Landis
20 Suicide Coast M. John Harrison
21 Alien TV Paul J. McAuley
--- Nominations Below Cutoff -------
* After the Plague T. Coraghessan Boyle
* At Reparata Jeffrey Ford
* At the Corner of Darwin and Eternity Robert Reed
* Before the Flood Paul J. McAuley
* By Non-Hatred Only W. M. Shockley
* Democritus' Violin G. David Nordley
* Evolution Never Sleeps Elisabeth Malartre
* Freckled Figure
菅浩江?すが ひろえ
Hiroe Suga
* How We Lost the Moon, a True Story by Frank W. Allen Paul J. McAuley
* Hunting Mother Sage Walker
* Kinds of Strangers Sarah Zettel
* Lifework Mary Soon Lee
* Otherness Phillip C. Jennings
* Slow Cold Chick Nalo Hopkinson
* State of Disorder Douglas Smith
* Stealing the Sun Ron Collins
* TCoB Kandis Elliot
* The Girl Detective Kelly Link
* The Girl Who Ate Butterflies M. Rickert
* The View in Nancy's Window Terry Dowling
* Valour Chris Beckett
* Visit the Sins Cory Doctorow
* Written in Blood Chris Lawson
Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)