ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1975 All-Time Best Novel (Locus Poll Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1975. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
1 Dune Frank Herbert
2 Childhood's End Arthur C. Clarke
3 The Left Hand of Darkness Ursula K. Le Guin
4 Stranger in a Strange Land Robert A. Heinlein
5 A Canticle for Leibowitz Walter M. Miller, Jr.
6 The Foundation Trilogy Isaac Asimov
7 The Stars My Destination Alfred Bester
8 The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress Robert A. Heinlein
9 More Than Human Theodore Sturgeon
10 Lord of Light Roger Zelazny
11 Stand on Zanzibar John Brunner
12 Ringworld Larry Niven
13 The Dispossessed: An Ambiguous Utopia Ursula K. Le Guin
14 The Demolished Man Alfred Bester
15 The Lord of the Rings J. R. R. Tolkien
16 Mission of Gravity Hal Clement
17 The City and the Stars Arthur C. Clarke
17 To Your Scattered Bodies Go
Philip Josť Farmer?Philip Jose Farmer
19 Dying Inside Robert Silverberg
20 Rendezvous with Rama Arthur C. Clarke
20 The Time Machine H. G. Wells
22 Starship Troopers Robert A. Heinlein
22 The Man in the High Castle Philip K. Dick
24 The Martian Chronicles Ray Bradbury
24 The Space Merchants C. M. Kornbluth and Frederik Pohl
24 The War of the Worlds H. G. Wells
27 Cities in Flight James Blish
28 2001: A Space Odyssey Arthur C. Clarke
28 A Case of Conscience James Blish
30 Last and First Men Olaf Stapledon
30 Star Maker Olaf Stapledon
30 The Caves of Steel Isaac Asimov
30 Time Enough for Love Robert A. Heinlein
34 Davy Edgar Pangborn
34 Under Pressure Frank Herbert
36 A Mirror for Observers Edgar Pangborn
36 Babel-17 Samuel R. Delany
36 Flowers for Algernon Daniel Keyes
36 The Door Into Summer Robert A. Heinlein
36 The Witches of Karres James H. Schmitz
41 1984 (variant of Nineteen Eighty-Four) George Orwell
41 Rite of Passage Alexei Panshin
Copyright © 1995-2024 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)